2 Ways To Tell Olympia “$30 TABS NOW!” Send Email To Legislators – Join Me/Us At Monday Rally

by | Jan 12, 2020

A regular citizen confronted Jay Inslee last week:

Now it’s your turn.

There’s 2 ways to tell Jay Inslee and the Legislature “GIVE US OUR $30 TABS NOW!”

1. Come to Olympia tomorrow (Mon, Jan 13, 10:30am-1pm) and join me/us for a $30 tabs Rally on the steps of the Capitol. It’s the opening day of the session and it’s our chance to tell Jay Inslee and legislators “GIVE US OUR $30 TABS NOW!” Here’s the details on the rally:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/events/815917058860895/ 

I’ll be there to thank all of you for your hard work in fighting to uphold the will of the people. I look forward to seeing you there. Again, it’s tomorrow (Mon, Jan 13, 11am-1pm) in Olympia.

2. Email Jay Inslee and legislators right now.

Copy & paste into the Subject line: GIVE US OUR $30 TABS NOW!

Copy & paste this or something like this into the body of your email (TELL ‘EM WHAT YOU THINK):


Jay Inslee called voters stupid — we are not. Jay Inslee said voters were confused — we were not. Jay Inslee told voters to sit down — we won’t. Jay Inslee told voters to move on — we will not.

As a regular citizen, I will not tolerate having my vote ignored / disrespected / discarded. There was an election, the pigs at the trough had every advantage, but the overwhelming majority voted yes for $30 tabs. The voters passed a very straightforward, easy-to-understand law and we are entitled to it. Pass a bill that implements $30 tabs now. 

The state Constitution makes it very clear that we, the people, delegated lawmaking authority to the Legislature, BUT WE RESERVED TO OURSELVES THE RIGHT TO DECIDE OUR OWN LAWS WITH OUR OWN INITIATIVE PROCESS. We delegated to you some power, not all power. GIVE US OUR $30 TABS NOW! We fought for it, we voted for it, we deserve it.

Send TWO separate emails — one email to Jay Inslee/senators and one email to House members (any problems, email your message to me and I’ll forward it and “cc” you):

Cut and paste these email addresses for Jay Inslee and senators and put them in the “To:” line:

jay.inslee@gov.wa.gov; david.postman@gov.wa.gov; kelly.wicker@gov.wa.gov; kathryn.leathers@gov.wa.gov; keith.phillips@gov.wa.gov; david.schumacher@ofm.wa.gov; drew.shirk@gov.wa.gov; tara.lee@gov.wa.gov; jay@jayinslee.com; info@jayinslee.com; phil@seattlecfo.com; randi.becker@leg.wa.gov; andy.billig@leg.wa.gov; john.braun@leg.wa.gov; sharon.brown@leg.wa.gov; reuven.carlyle@leg.wa.gov; annette.cleveland@leg.wa.gov; steve.conway@leg.wa.gov; j.darneille@leg.wa.gov; jeannie.darneille@leg.wa.govmona.das@leg.wa.govmanka.dhingra@leg.wa.gov; doug.ericksen@leg.wa.gov; phil.fortunato@leg.wa.gov; david.frockt@leg.wa.gov; bob.hasegawa@leg.wa.gov; brad.hawkins@leg.wa.gov; steve.hobbs@leg.wa.gov; jeff.holy@leg.wa.gov; jim.honeyford@leg.wa.gov; sam.hunt@leg.wa.gov; karen.keiser@leg.wa.gov; curtis.king@leg.wa.gov; marko.liias@leg.wa.gov; john.mccoy@leg.wa.gov; mark.mullet@leg.wa.govjoe.nguyen@leg.wa.gov; steve.oban@leg.wa.gov;  mike.padden@leg.wa.gov; jamie.pedersen@leg.wa.gov; emily.randall@leg.wa.gov; liz.lovelett@leg.wa.gov; ann.rivers@leg.wa.gov; christine.rolfes@leg.wa.govRebecca.Saldana@Leg.wa.gov; jesse.salomon@leg.wa.gov; mark.schoesler@leg.wa.gov; timothy.sheldon@leg.wa.gov; shelly.short@leg.wa.govdean.takko@leg.wa.gov; kevin.vandewege@leg.wa.gov; judy.warnick@leg.wa.govlisa.wellman@leg.wa.govkeith.wagoner@leg.wa.gov; maureen.walsh@leg.wa.gov; claire.wilson@leg.wa.govlynda.wilson@leg.wa.govhans.zeiger@leg.wa.govcyrus.habib@ltgov.wa.gov; tim@tim4gov.com

Cut and paste the email addresses of the House members and put them in the “To:” line:

sherry.appleton@leg.wa.govandrew.barkis@leg.wa.gov; steve.bergquist@leg.wa.gov; brian.blake@leg.wa.gov; matt.boehnke@leg.wa.govmichelle.caldier@leg.wa.govlisa.callan@leg.wa.govkelly.chambers@leg.wa.gov; bruce.chandler@leg.wa.gov; mike.chapman@leg.wa.gov; frank.chopp@leg.wa.gov; eileen.cody@leg.wa.gov; chris.corry@leg.wa.govlauren.davis@leg.wa.gov; richard.debolt@leg.wa.gov; tom.dent@leg.wa.govbeth.doglio@leg.wa.govlaurie.dolan@leg.wa.govjeremie.dufault@leg.wa.govmary.dye@leg.wa.gov; debra.entenman@leg.wa.gov; carolyn.eslick@leg.wa.gov; jake.fey@leg.wa.gov; joe.fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov; noel.frame@leg.wa.govchris.gildon@leg.wa.gov; keith.goehner@leg.wa.gov; roger.goodman@leg.wa.gov; jenny.graham@leg.wa.gov; mia.gregerson@leg.wa.gov; dan.griffey@leg.wa.govdrew.hansen@leg.wa.gov; paul.harris@leg.wa.gov; larry.hoff@leg.wa.gov; zack.hudgins@leg.wa.gov; morgan.irwin@leg.wa.govbill.jenkin@leg.wa.gov; laurie.jinkins@leg.wa.gov; christine.kilduff@leg.wa.gov; steve.kirby@leg.wa.gov; brad.klippert@leg.wa.gov; shelley.kloba@leg.wa.govvicki.kraft@leg.wa.govjoel.kretz@leg.wa.govmari.leavitt@leg.wa.govdebra.lekanoff@leg.wa.gov; john.lovick@leg.wa.gov; drew.macewen@leg.wa.gov; nicole.macri@leg.wa.govjacquelin.maycumber@leg.wa.govbob.mccaslin@leg.wa.govjared.mead@leg.wa.govmelanie.morgan@leg.wa.gov; jeff.morris@leg.wa.gov; gina.mosbrucker@leg.wa.gov; ed.orcutt@leg.wa.gov; timm.ormsby@leg.wa.gov; lillian.ortiz-self@leg.wa.gov; tina.orwall@leg.wa.gov; dave.paul@leg.wa.govmike.pellicciotti@leg.wa.govstrom.peterson@leg.wa.gov; eric.pettigrew@leg.wa.gov; gerry.pollet@leg.wa.gov; bill.ramos@leg.wa.govkristine.reeves@leg.wa.gov; marcus.riccelli@leg.wa.gov; june.robinson@leg.wa.gov; skyler.rude@leg.wa.gov; cindy.ryu@leg.wa.gov; sharontomiko.santos@leg.wa.gov; joe.schmick@leg.wa.gov; mike.sells@leg.wa.gov; tana.senn@leg.wa.gov; matt.shea@leg.wa.govsharon.shewmake@leg.wa.govvandana.slatter@leg.wa.gov; norma.smith@leg.wa.gov; larry.springer@leg.wa.gov; derek.stanford@leg.wa.gov; mike.steele@leg.wa.govdrew.stokesbary@leg.wa.govmonica.stonier@leg.wa.gov; pat.sullivan@leg.wa.gov; robert.sutherland@leg.wa.gov; gael.tarleton@leg.wa.gov; my-linh.thai@leg.wa.gov; steve.tharinger@leg.wa.gov; javier.valdez@leg.wa.govluanne.vanwerven@leg.wa.gov; brandon.vick@leg.wa.gov; mike.volz@leg.wa.govamy.walen@leg.wa.govjim.walsh@leg.wa.gov; jt.wilcox@leg.wa.gov; sharon.wylie@leg.wa.gov; jesse.young@leg.wa.gov; tim@tim4gov.com

Voters have every right to be furious with Jay Inslee for disrespecting them. Voters are rightly livid that Jay Inslee is ignoring them.

We can do better. We deserve so much better.  

I’m running for Governor because it’s time we have at least one branch of government in Olympia that respects your vote and listens to the will of the people. 

So if you agree with me and you really want to send a message to Jay Inslee, then support my campaign with your most generous contribution:  Tim4Gov.com/donate

I ask you to please forward this to your family, friends, and co-workers.

Please donate so we can make sure Inslee doesn’t get 4 more years: Tim4Gov.com/donate

I believe taxes are way too high and need to be lower — starting with reducing vehicle tabs to $30!! As Governor, I will veto ANY tax increase and there will NEVER be a carbon tax, income tax, or pay-per-mile tax as long as I’m in office. It’s an absolute certainty that Jay Inslee will impose all three in a 3rd term.

I believe in the Bill of Rights and so I’m thoroughly disgusted with Jay Inslee and Bob Ferguson for constantly attacking the rights guaranteed by our state Constitution and U.S. Constitution (free speech, faith, the right to protect ourselves, our loved ones, and our community). 

In the coming months, my team and I will roll out Governor Eyman’s Contract with Washington which will highlight my policy priorities as Governor. I look forward to rolling those out — and then hearing what you have to say about them

I make you this promise: support me in this effort and I’ll give you a race for Governor like you’ve never seen before.

I love you all.