These senators named Legislator of the Year for installing 2/3-for-any-tax-increase rule

by | Jan 26, 2017

Heroes all. 

         Here are several more senators who voted to install a 2/3-for-any-tax-increase vote requirement into the formal rules of the senate. 

          Newly elected Senator Brad Hawkins:

Senator Steve O’Ban said it was a team effort so his staff deserved credit too:

Newly elected Senator Maureen Walsh:

     That’s Governor Senator Dino Rossi:

Here’s Senator Judy Warnick:

This is Senator Mark Miloscia:

Here’s Senator Kirk Pearson:

Newly elected Senator Hans Zeiger:

Here’s long-time Senator Jim Honeyford:


      To thank these 25 senators for listening to the people, just cut and paste these email addresses into the To line:


       Email them this or something like this:

“MCC members, you deserve this award because you listened to the people who elected you.  Always remember that Inslee / Democrats / Big Labor / WEA-sponsored judges / the media may sound loud but their rhetoric and agenda only resonates with 1/3 of voters.  The 2/3 of voters who oppose higher taxes will back you as long as you stay strong and block tax increases.  Thank you for what you did – we are grateful you respected us and listened to us.” 

       You can count on us to fight against state and local government’s insatiable tax appetite.  The voters’ passage of our Initiative 1366 certainly shows that the people are in no mood for any tax hikes, let alone Inslee’s increases totaling $5.5 billion (       


© 2020 Permanent Offense


© 2020 Permanent Offense